Login to Member Area 0207 831 3505


Welcome to the Local Taxation and Revenues Faculty

  • The formal objective of the Local Taxation and Revenues Faculty (taken from the IRRV's Articles of Association)

    To provide support to members of the Local Taxation and Revenues Faculty in their professional activities, including, without limitation, the following subject areas:

    • Local and national taxation law and practice;
    • Revenues collection and administration; and
    • Financing local government.
  • Board Chairman
    Mark Fearn IRRV (Hons)

    Board Vice-Chairman
    Carla-Maria Heath BA IRRV (Hons)

    Board Members
    Les Robertson

    Alistair Townsend FIRRV, CMgr, MCMI

    Ian Ferguson

    Simon Green MRICS IRRV (Hons)

    Clare McCormick IRRV (Hons) MBA

    Dave Chapman FIRRV

    Allan Clark MSc, FIRRV, MCMI (ex officio)

    Matthew Evans

    Richard Harbord M.Phil, CPFA, FCCA, IRRV (Hons), FCMI, MBCS, MIMC, FRSA

    Gordon Heath Bsc, FRAS, IRRV (Hons), MRI

    Andrew Ludwig BA (Hons) IRRV (Hons) AMInstLM

    Jim McCafferty IRRV (Hons)

    Nick Rowe IRRV (Hons)

    David Magor OBE IRRV (Hons)

    Julie Smethurst IRRV (Hons)

    Kevin Smith MBA CMgr FCMI IRRV (Hons)